Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Rob Bassett

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Rob Bassett

4.6 out of 5 (42 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Shelisa McRee

Shelisa McRee

July 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Out of three State Farm agents over the years, I must commend Rob Bassett State Farm for being the most reliable insurance agent that best fits my needs. Every associate takes special care with my policies and very much down to earth. I am at home when it comes to the personable experience that this agent projects onto their clients. Thank you Rob Bassett and Associates for taking care of me and my family!"
Profile photo of Kim Shipp

Kim Shipp

July 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Working with them is a breeze! They were able to get me lower rates and are such a joy to talk to and deal with! Nikki is amazing! So glad I called them!"
Profile photo of Miranda Thomas

Miranda Thomas

July 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Customer service is always great and they are super efficient! The atmosphere is always friendly when I need to go in to the office and the app is very user friendly!"
Profile photo of Cheri Lilly

Cheri Lilly

July 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Nikki Clark is amazing!!! Very helpful anytime I have an issue or question."
Profile photo of HouseLife903

HouseLife903

July 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great people to deal with and saved me a ton of money on my home and auto insurance. They made everything super easy to get signed up."
Profile photo of Geneva Johnson

Geneva Johnson

March 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Changed to this agency almost a year ago. Best move for me. Very professional staff. I saved money when changed. Kaitlyn handles my account and is very friendly and knowledgeable"
Profile photo of William Bryson

William Bryson

February 16, 2022

1  out of  5
"They hike up your premiums without saying anything I'm driving them at the end of the month"
Profile photo of Vicki Kennedy

Vicki Kennedy

July 17, 2021

5  out of  5
"I just love Star, Nicki and Katlyn awesome women and Rob is wonderful"
Profile photo of Cheryl Easley

Cheryl Easley

June 1, 2021

5  out of  5
"Customer service get an A +. Everyone always so friendly!"
Profile photo of Rile Marberry

Rile Marberry

May 15, 2021

5  out of  5
"People are very friendly. Went the to repair their network."
Profile photo of Melissa Bell

Melissa Bell

May 1, 2021

5  out of  5
"Awesome help on my car."
Profile photo of chris hill

chris hill

November 20, 2020

5  out of  5
"Very professional love them especially lady at front desk soon as you walk in I always eat her candy so hopefully she see this as well"
Profile photo of Anthony Wiltsey

Anthony Wiltsey

June 16, 2020

5  out of  5
"I would like to thank Rob Bassett and team for the excellent professionalism team he had. Every time I call, text, or messenger Nikki Clark she is always willing to help with anything that I need. Even though I move 8 hours away I will stay insured with Rob and team. Once again thanks for the great work."
Profile photo of Nikki Clark

Nikki Clark

March 19, 2020

5  out of  5
"Rob and his staff are absolutely amazing and help with all the questions I may have. Any issues I have had they worked hard and got them resolved the same day. If you want amazing service definitely give them a call!"
Profile photo of Khadijah Brown

Khadijah Brown

December 27, 2019

5  out of  5
"Very friendly and professional!!!"
Profile photo of Joe Fudge

Joe Fudge

December 15, 2019

5  out of  5
"Always friendly and knowledgeable help with any questions that arise."
Profile photo of Leonard Bussey

Leonard Bussey

December 13, 2019

5  out of  5
"Excellent service and the people are awesome!! The prices are competitive, enough so that I left another insurance company to come to State Farm and the services of Rob Bassett and company. I wish to personally recognize Star and Nikki for their outstanding service for me."
Profile photo of Randell Todd

Randell Todd

December 12, 2019

5  out of  5
"I love the place ! Love the staff. They all take great care of me."
Profile photo of Manny T

Manny T

October 15, 2019

5  out of  5
"Judy Roger, we were recommended by a friend to come here. He referred us to Judy and the team here at State Farm. Saved me several hundred a month on our combined insurance. The savings is great but there customer service is top notch . Thank you State Farm"
Profile photo of Tiffany Mcclenan

Tiffany Mcclenan

October 3, 2019

5  out of  5
"I used to work for Rob Bassett. I still have my insurance with him even after leaving and moving almost 3 hours away. I have nothing but respect for Rob and he treated me like family. As far as insurance goes I don’t care if we move across the State we will stay with Rob. I know we can count on him to tell us the truth not just what we want to hear. His staff is always there when I need them. My son is in college now and has his own insurance with Rob and it gives me 100% peace of mind if he needs anything Rob will take care of him. If you want someone to be straight with you and make sure that everything you work hard for is properly insured, Rob Bassett is the one for your insurance needs."
Profile photo of Stephanie Derfus

Stephanie Derfus

September 15, 2019

5  out of  5
"I had a seamless experience moving my auto and home insurance to Rob Bassett State Farm Insurance Agency. I received wonderful customer service from Rob who took care of me immediately and made me feel very confident with my decision to change agencies. His staff is just as helpful. I highly recommend this top-notch insurance agency. I know Rob and everyone at State Farm Insurance in Longview, Texas will take good care of me. Thank you all!"
Profile photo of Randy Frennier

Randy Frennier

September 11, 2019

5  out of  5
"Awesome service"
Profile photo of Sfa Mom

Sfa Mom

March 13, 2019

1  out of  5
"We have had no at fault claims on our policy. Just a couple of comp claims and we filed a claim recently for another comp claim that again wasn’t our fault at all and it was denied. We have been with State Farm for over 10 years and before that we were on our parents policy. As much as we hate to do we are shopping around and so is the rest of our family. Found insurance so much cheaper too. If we leave they are going to lose 6 cars, motor home, homeowners and rental dwelling life policies and more. Being loyal in the game of insurance has no benefits. Forget like a Good neighbor. More like a bad one. Very disappointed!"
Profile photo of Robert Boydstun

Robert Boydstun

January 3, 2019

1  out of  5
"Cant say its Robs fault him and his staff have always been good but after 21 years of being a client with statefarm they have decided to not cover my vehicles anymore. Needless to say I had house insurance with them too. I had a couple of bad wrecks in a couple of months (neither deemed my fault.) Along with the rest of my record for the past five years which was a couple of other wrecks and a a couple of speeding tickets they decided I was costing them to much money. Havent missed a payment in 21 years.... like a good neighbor my eye"
Profile photo of Meredith Moore

Meredith Moore

September 21, 2018

1  out of  5
"Prior to my introduction to this "office", my relationship with State Farm lasted longer than my parents' marriage. In my short time as a client of Rob Bassett's, Rob personally accused me of being a liar, and my auto insurance was canceled without WARNING OR NOTIFICATION and I was never reimbursed for the policy where my payments were lost and then "rediscovered." Geico can stop spending millions on marketing and simply link curious clients to this office. Update: Rob reached out to me. Unfortunately, it's 3 years too late. Nice to know things haven't change."